Who each one suits
MocDoc
A Chennai-based suite with separate clinic, hospital, lab and pharmacy products, specialty templates and a large installed base. A strong choice if you want an established vendor with a certified ABDM connector.
Practo (Ray and Insta)
Ray is Practo's clinic software, tied into Practo.com where patients find doctors; Insta is its hospital system, offered in the cloud or on-premise. A strong choice if patient discovery on Practo matters to you.
Eka Care
A doctor-first EMR with an AI scribe, phone and desktop apps, and ABDM at the centre of the product. A strong choice for a doctor who wants a light EMR and live ABDM exchange today.
Where Medixar fits
Medixar is one product from a single-doctor OPD up to a hospital with wards: the clinical record, pharmacy, lab and imaging orders, GST billing, IPD and bed management on the same patient record. It is built in Kochi, covers all six AYUSH systems with Panchakarma plans (Medixar for AYUSH), and publishes its prices in rupees, starting with a free tier. It is a young product: it does not have the installed base of the tools below, and its ABDM exchange is not yet certified for production.
Side by side
What each vendor states publicly. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the vendor's own pages, not that the product lacks it; ask them.
| Medixar | MocDoc | Practo (Ray / Insta) | Eka Care | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Made for | Solo doctors, clinics and hospitals, in one product | Clinics and hospitals, as separate clinic, hospital, lab and pharmacy products | Ray for clinics; Insta for hospitals | Doctors and clinics (EMR), with AI and ABDM tools |
| Deployment | Hosted in AWS Mumbai; runs in the browser | Cloud | Ray: cloud. Insta: cloud or on-premise | Cloud, with Android, iOS, Mac and Windows apps |
| Prices | Published: Free, then ₹999, ₹4,999 and ₹24,999 a month | Not published; demo | Ray: published, from ₹999 a month. Insta: not published | No price list found; demo or call |
| ABDM | ABHA linking; ABDM flows built against the sandbox, production certification pending | States a "Certified ABDM Connector" | Ray: states it is ABDM compliant. Insta: not stated | States "NHA Approved" and "ABDM Compliant" |
| AYUSH | Six AYUSH systems, each with its own consultation form; Panchakarma plans | Ayurvedic, Naturopathy and Homeopathy OP templates among 15+ specialties | Not stated | Not stated |
| Installed base (vendor's figure) | New; we publish no customer count | "1500+ Customers" | Ray: "50,000+" doctors | "33K+" clinics and hospitals |
Facts checked on 26 Oct 2026 from each vendor's public site; the source pages are listed on each comparison page. Product names belong to their owners. If something here is out of date, write to [email protected] and we will correct it.
Using something else?
Whatever you run today, the questions are the same: can it carry your OPD, pharmacy and billing on one record, does it handle GST by place of supply, and does it fit how your practice works. Start with Medixar for clinics, for hospitals or in Kerala, or see the pricing.